Is it tomorrow yet?

We’re just going to forget (or just move past) the miserable work day that was this day.  This evening, on the other hand, was perfect.  An evening with my girlfriends at the Working Women of Tampa Bay Think Pink shopping event and now, I’m baking.  First things first, I was dreading going to an event tonight – especially after the day I had but as usual, my friends bring out the best in me.  Diane gets a special shout-out for always being such a great cheerleader for me.  So, tonight’s blog is dedicated to her.  She cheers me up, talks me up and kicks me in the ass just when I need it.  Thank you, Dinie.  A sip of wine.  “Window” shopping.  A mini-chair massage…aaahhh.  And a new Costco membership.

Next, baking.  I found the most delightful website that has the most delicious peanut-butter oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.  Oh yes.  They are the perfect mouthful.  The Brown-Eyed Baker.  A shout out to her, too.  Thank you for this recipe – it has become my “go-to” for sweet gifts to sweet people.  A pot-luck at my husband’s work.  A dessert for the Guardian ad Litem Volunteer Holiday party.  And a few for the Friday night “Board Meeting.”

Thank you to all my friends who reached out to me after reading today’s earlier blog.  You all are so much of what I am grateful for in my life.  Moving forward, moving on and focusing on positive things……”it will attract positive things.”  Thanks again, Diane.

Is it tomorrow yet?  I’m ready for a brand new day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

