Balance.

Why is it that when I recognize that I have no balance, it’s usually when I suck as a friend, daughter, sister, wife?  One of my dearest friends in the world is going through a very sad time right now.  The thought of it makes me want to cry.  One of her closest childhood friends died unexpectedly at the age of 46.  I suspect that I have avoided calling her because I know that the floodgates will open and I haven’t been in a place to do that.  But that is selfish.  While I like to think that I am good at thinking about others, the reality is that lately I have been in my own pitiful, self-absorbed hole.  Professionally, financially and personally – I am not where I want to be and I can’t get the balance back in my life.  I need to figure it out….and quick.  This is no way to be.

Leave a Reply

