A spark turns into a flame.

It’s truly an amazing thing to behold when you see an idea start to catch “fire.”  I’m experiencing that right now in two very different ways.  First, a dear sweet life-long friend had a dream that turned into an idea that turned into a party (with cocktails and food) that turned into a philosophy that is turning into a way of life and a movement.  Who said that zen, peace and happiness had to be so serious?  Not Tricia.  And I love her for that.

My own personal journey I can attribute to her energy and “zirit” – and that is to take my work and creativity and make it my own, instead of someone else’s.  It’s terrifying and exciting all at the same time.  As I have said before, I am so grateful for the intelligent, creative women around me who are “doing for themselves” and are guiding and supporting me.  The creative juices are flowing.  The ideas are igniting.  And now, the spark turns into a flame…..I’m going to make it a roaring, everlasting fire.

Leave a Reply

